2009 OAY winners

State winners for the Outstanding Airman of the Year Awards pose with newly appointed Adjutant General for the California National Guard, Brig. Gen. Mary J. Kight, at the Outstanding Airman of the Year Awards Banquet, Jan. 16 in Sacramento, Calif. Pictured from left to right are winners of Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year, Senior Master Sgt. Jason Red, 129th Rescue Wing; Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year Master Sgt. Sara J. Van Dalen, 144th Fighter Wing; Brig. Gen. Mary J. Kight, Adjutant General, California National Guard; Airman of the Year, Senior Airman Danny Rafferty, 163rd Reconnaissance Wing and First Sergeant of the Year, Master Sgt. Bob Taylor, 146th Airlift Wing. Photo by Master Sgt. Dave Buttner

PHOTO BY: Master Sgt. Dave Buttner
VIRIN: 100116-F-9370B-010.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.